Perfect mold

My mind yearned for something greater 

than what I could see ,

with my own eyes

and everyday I thought

there was something wrong with me

because I was not happy in this life,
where an abundance of food grows

yet children starve,

where the innocent are killed

by hatred and war,

where unarmed men 

are shot down on busy roadways 
My mind yearned for something greater

than this cycle of ignorance and hate

but as far as my eyes can see,

we live in a world 

where people are not people

until they fit your perfect mold.

Leave a Reply

